The Regional Brownfields Partnership (RBP)

The RBP is a voluntary association of municipalities across west central Connecticut. NVCOG is host to the RBP, through which 27 eligible cities and towns are able to access brownfield funding. There are hundreds of vacant or underutilized sites known to be held back by environmental concerns in the state of Connecticut.

Through shared resources, common sense strategies, and site prioritization, the Regional Brownfields Partnership (RBP) ensures our state is moving forward.

The RBP rose out of the Naugatuck Valley Brownfields Pilot program established by an EPA grant in 1996. The RBP is geographically diverse, representing a collection of historic downtowns, neighborhood centers, and surrounding suburban and rural communities.

Find Funding     Attend a Meeting     Know our Projects     View Brownfields Region-wide  

Our Eligible Towns

  • City of Ansonia
  • Town of Beacon Falls
  • Town of Berlin
  • City of Bristol
  • Town of Burlington
  • Town of Cheshire
  • City of Derby
  • Town of Middlebury
  • Borough of Naugatuck
  • City of New Britain
  • Town of Newtown
  • Town of Plainville
  • Town of Plymouth
  • Town of Prospect
  • City of Shelton
  • Town of Southbury
  • Town of Southington
  • Town of Thomaston
  • City of Torrington
  • Town of Winchester (Village of Winsted)
  • Town of Woodbury
  • Town of Wolcott
  • City of Waterbury
  • Town of Watertown